GB to Yibit → CONVERT Gigabytes to Yobibits

info 1 GB is equal to 0.0000000000000066174449004242213989712695 Yibit
Gigabyte (decimal) --to--> Yobibit (binary)

Gigabyte (GB) Versus Yobibit (Yibit) - Comparison

Gigabytes and Yobibits are units of digital information used to measure storage capacity and data transfer rate.

Gigabytes is a "decimal" unit where as Yobibits is a "binary" unit. One Gigabyte is equal to 1000^3 bytes. One Yobibit is equal to 1024^8 bits. There are 151,115,727,451,828.646838272 Gigabyte in one Yobibit. Find more details on below table.

Unit Name Gigabyte Yobibit
Unit Symbol GB Yib or Yibit
Standard decimal binary
Defined Value 10^9 or 1000^3 Bytes 2^80 or 1024^8 Bits
Value in Bits 8,000,000,000 1,208,925,819,614,629,174,706,176
Value in Bytes 1,000,000,000 151,115,727,451,828,646,838,272

Gigabyte (GB) to Yobibit (Yibit) Conversion - Formula & Steps

Gigabyte (GB) to Yobibit (Yibit) Conversion Image

The GB to Yibit Calculator Tool provides a convenient solution for effortlessly converting data units from Gigabyte (GB) to Yobibit (Yibit). Let's delve into a thorough analysis of the formula and steps involved.

Outlined below is a comprehensive overview of the key attributes associated with both the source (Gigabyte) and target (Yobibit) data units.

Source Data Unit Target Data Unit
Equal to 1000^3 bytes
(Decimal Unit)
Equal to 1024^8 bits
(Binary Unit)

The formula for converting the Gigabyte (GB) to Yobibit (Yibit) can be expressed as follows:

diamond CONVERSION FORMULA Yibit = GB x (8x10003) ÷ 10248

Now, let's apply the aforementioned formula and explore the manual conversion process from Gigabyte (GB) to Yobibit (Yibit). To streamline the calculation further, we can simplify the formula for added convenience.


Yobibits = Gigabytes x (8x10003) ÷ 10248


Yobibits = Gigabytes x (8x1000x1000x1000) ÷ (1024x1024x1024x1024x1024x1024x1024x1024)


Yobibits = Gigabytes x 8000000000 ÷ 1208925819614629174706176


Yobibits = Gigabytes x 0.0000000000000066174449004242213989712695


Example : By applying the previously mentioned formula and steps, the conversion from 1 Gigabyte (GB) to Yobibit (Yibit) can be processed as outlined below.

  1. = 1 x (8x10003) ÷ 10248
  2. = 1 x (8x1000x1000x1000) ÷ (1024x1024x1024x1024x1024x1024x1024x1024)
  3. = 1 x 8000000000 ÷ 1208925819614629174706176
  4. = 1 x 0.0000000000000066174449004242213989712695
  5. = 0.0000000000000066174449004242213989712695
  6. i.e. 1 GB is equal to 0.0000000000000066174449004242213989712695 Yibit.

Note : Result rounded off to 40 decimal positions.

You can employ the formula and steps mentioned above to convert Gigabytes to Yobibits using any of the programming language such as Java, Python, or Powershell.

Unit Definitions

What is Gigabyte ?

A Gigabyte (GB) is a decimal unit of digital information that is equal to 1,000,000,000 bytes (or 8,000,000,000 bits) and commonly used to measure the storage capacity of computer hard drives, flash drives, and other digital storage devices. It is also used to express data transfer speeds and in the context of data storage and memory, the binary-based unit of Gibibyte (GiB) is used instead.
- Learn more..


What is Yobibit ?

A yobibit (Yib or Yibit) is a binary unit of digital information that is equal to 1,208,925,819,614,629,174,706,176 bits and is defined by the International Electro technical Commission(IEC). The prefix 'yobi' is derived from the binary number system and it is used to distinguish it from the decimal-based 'yottabit' (Yb). It is widely used in the field of computing as it more accurately represents the amount of data storage and data transfer in computer systems.
- Learn more..


Popular GB Conversions

Excel Formula to convert from Gigabyte (GB) to Yobibit (Yibit)

Apply the formula as shown below to convert from 1 Gigabyte (GB) to Yobibit (Yibit).

  A B C
1 Gigabyte (GB) Yobibit (Yibit)  
2 1 =A2 * 0.0000000000000066174449004242213989712695  

download Download - Excel Template for Gigabyte (GB) to Yobibit (Yibit) Conversion

If you want to perform bulk conversion locally in your system, then download and make use of above Excel template.

Python Code for Gigabyte (GB) to Yobibit (Yibit) Conversion

You can use below code to convert any value in Gigabyte (GB) to Gigabyte (GB) in Python.

gigabytes = int(input("Enter Gigabytes: "))
yobibits = gigabytes * (8*1000*1000*1000) / (1024*1024*1024*1024*1024*1024*1024*1024)
print("{} Gigabytes = {} Yobibits".format(gigabytes,yobibits))

The first line of code will prompt the user to enter the Gigabyte (GB) as an input. The value of Yobibit (Yibit) is calculated on the next line, and the code in third line will display the result.

Conversion Table for GB to Ybit, GB to Yibit

GB to YbitGB to Yibit
1 GB = 0.000000000000008 Ybit1 GB = 0.0000000000000066174449004242213989712695 Yibit
2 GB = 0.000000000000016 Ybit2 GB = 0.000000000000013234889800848442797942539 Yibit
3 GB = 0.000000000000024 Ybit3 GB = 0.0000000000000198523347012726641969138086 Yibit
4 GB = 0.000000000000032 Ybit4 GB = 0.0000000000000264697796016968855958850781 Yibit
5 GB = 0.00000000000004 Ybit5 GB = 0.0000000000000330872245021211069948563476 Yibit
6 GB = 0.000000000000048 Ybit6 GB = 0.0000000000000397046694025453283938276172 Yibit
7 GB = 0.000000000000056 Ybit7 GB = 0.0000000000000463221143029695497927988867 Yibit
8 GB = 0.000000000000064 Ybit8 GB = 0.0000000000000529395592033937711917701562 Yibit
9 GB = 0.000000000000072 Ybit9 GB = 0.0000000000000595570041038179925907414258 Yibit
10 GB = 0.00000000000008 Ybit10 GB = 0.0000000000000661744490042422139897126953 Yibit
100 GB = 0.0000000000008 Ybit100 GB = 0.0000000000006617444900424221398971269536 Yibit
256 GB = 0.000000000002048 Ybit256 GB = 0.0000000000016940658945086006781366450013 Yibit
500 GB = 0.000000000004 Ybit500 GB = 0.0000000000033087224502121106994856347682 Yibit
512 GB = 0.000000000004096 Ybit512 GB = 0.0000000000033881317890172013562732900027 Yibit
1000 GB = 0.000000000008 Ybit1000 GB = 0.0000000000066174449004242213989712695365 Yibit
1024 GB = 0.000000000008192 Ybit1024 GB = 0.0000000000067762635780344027125465800054 Yibit
2048 GB = 0.000000000016384 Ybit2048 GB = 0.0000000000135525271560688054250931600108 Yibit
5000 GB = 0.00000000004 Ybit5000 GB = 0.0000000000330872245021211069948563476827 Yibit
10000 GB = 0.00000000008 Ybit10000 GB = 0.0000000000661744490042422139897126953655 Yibit

Frequently Asked Questions - FAQs

How many Yobibits(Yibit) are there in a Gigabyte(GB)?expand_more

There are 0.0000000000000066174449004242213989712695 Yobibits in a Gigabyte.

What is the formula to convert Gigabyte(GB) to Yobibit(Yibit)?expand_more

Use the formula Yibit = GB x (8x10003) / 10248 to convert Gigabyte to Yobibit.

How many Gigabytes(GB) are there in a Yobibit(Yibit)?expand_more

There are 151115727451828.646838272 Gigabytes in a Yobibit.

What is the formula to convert Yobibit(Yibit) to Gigabyte(GB)?expand_more

Use the formula GB = Yibit x 10248 / (8x10003) to convert Yobibit to Gigabyte.

Which is bigger, Yobibit(Yibit) or Gigabyte(GB)?expand_more

Yobibit is bigger than Gigabyte. One Yobibit contains 151115727451828.646838272 Gigabytes.

Similar Conversions & Calculators

All below conversions basically referring to the same calculation.