Kibps to Ebps Converter - CONVERT Kibibits Per Second to Exabits Per Second

Copy Link & Share
Input Kibibits Per Second - and press Enter
Quickly and accurately convert between Kibibits Per Second and Exabits Per Second with our free online tool. Learn about the conversion formula and calculation steps. Get precise results and save time with DataUnitConverter.

Recent Conversions

History Empty ! No Recent Conversions.

Complete List of Kibibit Converters


How to use Kibibits Per Second to Exabits Per Second Converter

Kibps to Ebps Calculator Tool convert the data transfer rate from Kibibits Per Second to Exabits Per Second.
It is very easy to use, just follow the below steps.

  • Type the value in Kibps input box and click CONVERT button or simply hit ENTER key.
  • The calculator will process the conversion with the highest accuracy and display the result.
  • Use the Copy button to copy the result to clipboard.
  • Click on the Swap⇄ button to reverse the conversion direction.

You can also change the source and target units in the drop-downs and quickly navigate to an entirely different conversion. Alternatively, switch to Data Size Converter for calculating the data storage size.

If you are looking to convert from one number system to another, such as binary, decimal, octal, or hexadecimal, try out the Number Base Converters.

Kibps to Ebps Formula and Manual Conversion Steps

Kibibit and Exabit are units of digital information used to measure storage capacity and data transfer rate. Kibibit is a binary standard unit where as Exabit is decimal. One Kibibit is equal to 1024 bits. One Exabit is equal to 1000^6 bits. There are 976,562,500,000,000 Kibibits in one Exabit. - view the difference between both units

Kibps to Ebps Converter | Data Unit Converter
Source Data UnitTarget Data Unit
Kibibit (Kibit)
Equal to 1024 bits
(Binary Unit)
Exabit (Ebit)
Equal to 1000^6 bits
(Decimal Unit)

The formula of converting the Kibibits Per Second to Exabits Per Second is represented as follows :

Ebps = Kibps x 1024 / 10006

Note : Here we are converting the units between different standards. The source unit Kibibit is Binary where as the target unit Exabit is Decimal. In such scenario, first we need to convert the source unit to the basic unit - Bit - multiply with 1024, and then convert to target unit by dividing with 1000^6 .

Now let us apply the above formula and see how to manually convert Kibibits Per Second (Kibps) to Exabits Per Second (Ebps). We can further simplify the formula to ease the calculation.


Exabits Per Second = Kibibits Per Second x 1024 / 10006


Exabits Per Second = Kibibits Per Second x 1024 / (1000x1000x1000x1000x1000x1000)


Exabits Per Second = Kibibits Per Second x 1024 / 1000000000000000000


Exabits Per Second = Kibibits Per Second x 0.000000000000001024

Example : If we apply the above Formula and steps, conversion from 10 Kibps to Ebps, will be processed as below.

  1. = 10 x 1024 / 10006
  2. = 10 x 1024 / (1000x1000x1000x1000x1000x1000)
  3. = 10 x 1024 / 1000000000000000000
  4. = 10 x 0.000000000000001024
  5. = 0.00000000000001024
  6. i.e. 10 Kibps is equal to 0.00000000000001024 Ebps.

(Result rounded off to 40 decimal positions.)

You can use above formula and steps to convert Kibibits Per Second to Exabits Per Second using any of the programming language such as Java, Python or Powershell.

Popular Kibps Conversions

Conversion Units

Definition : Kibibit

A Kibibit (Kib or Kibit) is a binary unit of digital information that is equal to 1024 bits. It is defined by the International Electro technical Commission(IEC) and is used to measure the amount of digital data. The prefix "kibi" is derived from the binary number system, it is used to distinguish it from the decimal-based "kilobit" (Kb) and it is widely used in the field of computing as it more accurately represents the amount of data storage and data transfer in computer systems.
- Learn more..

Definition : Exabit

An Exabit (Eb or Ebit) is a decimal unit of measurement for digital information transfer rate. It is equal to 1,000,000,000,000,000,000 (one quintillion) bits. It is used to measure the speed of extremely high-speed data transfer over communication networks, such as high-speed internet backbones and advanced computer networks.
- Learn more..

Excel Formula to convert from Kibps to Ebps

Apply the formula as shown below to convert from Kibibits Per Second to Exabits Per Second.

1Kibibits Per Second (Kibps)Exabits Per Second (Ebps) 
21=A2 * 0.000000000000001024 

Download - Excel Template for Kibibits Per Second to Exabits Per Second Conversion

If you want to perform bulk conversion locally in your system, then download and make use of above Excel template.

Python Code for Kibps to Ebps Conversion

You can use below code to convert any value in Kibibits Per Second to Exabits Per Second in Python.

kibibitsPerSecond = int(input("Enter Kibibits Per Second: "))
exabitsPerSecond = kibibitsPerSecond * 1024 / (1000*1000*1000*1000*1000*1000)
print("{} Kibibits Per Second = {} Exabits Per Second".format(kibibitsPerSecond,exabitsPerSecond))

The first line of code will prompt the user to enter the Kibibits Per Second as an input. The value of Exabits Per Second is calculated on the next line, and the code in third line will display the result.

Kibps to Ebps to Eibps Conversion Table

Kibibits Per Second to Exabit Per Second (Ebps)Kibibits Per Second to Exbibit Per Second (Eibps)
1 Kibps = 0.000000000000001024 Ebps 1 Kibps = 0.0000000000000008881784197001252323389053 Eibps
2 Kibps = 0.000000000000002048 Ebps 2 Kibps = 0.0000000000000017763568394002504646778106 Eibps
3 Kibps = 0.000000000000003072 Ebps 3 Kibps = 0.000000000000002664535259100375697016716 Eibps
4 Kibps = 0.000000000000004096 Ebps 4 Kibps = 0.0000000000000035527136788005009293556213 Eibps
5 Kibps = 0.00000000000000512 Ebps 5 Kibps = 0.0000000000000044408920985006261616945266 Eibps
6 Kibps = 0.000000000000006144 Ebps 6 Kibps = 0.000000000000005329070518200751394033432 Eibps
7 Kibps = 0.000000000000007168 Ebps 7 Kibps = 0.0000000000000062172489379008766263723373 Eibps
8 Kibps = 0.000000000000008192 Ebps 8 Kibps = 0.0000000000000071054273576010018587112426 Eibps
9 Kibps = 0.000000000000009216 Ebps 9 Kibps = 0.000000000000007993605777301127091050148 Eibps
10 Kibps = 0.00000000000001024 Ebps 10 Kibps = 0.0000000000000088817841970012523233890533 Eibps
100 Kibps = 0.0000000000001024 Ebps 100 Kibps = 0.0000000000000888178419700125232338905334 Eibps
256 Kibps = 0.000000000000262144 Ebps 256 Kibps = 0.0000000000002273736754432320594787597656 Eibps
500 Kibps = 0.000000000000512 Ebps 500 Kibps = 0.0000000000004440892098500626161694526672 Eibps
512 Kibps = 0.000000000000524288 Ebps 512 Kibps = 0.0000000000004547473508864641189575195312 Eibps
1000 Kibps = 0.000000000001024 Ebps 1000 Kibps = 0.0000000000008881784197001252323389053344 Eibps
1024 Kibps = 0.000000000001048576 Ebps 1024 Kibps = 0.0000000000009094947017729282379150390625 Eibps
2048 Kibps = 0.000000000002097152 Ebps 2048 Kibps = 0.000000000001818989403545856475830078125 Eibps
5000 Kibps = 0.00000000000512 Ebps 5000 Kibps = 0.0000000000044408920985006261616945266723 Eibps
10000 Kibps = 0.00000000001024 Ebps 10000 Kibps = 0.0000000000088817841970012523233890533447 Eibps