KiBps to Ebps Converter - CONVERT Kibibytes Per Second to Exabits Per Second

Copy Link & Share
Input Kibibytes Per Second - and press Enter
Quickly and accurately convert between Kibibytes Per Second and Exabits Per Second with our free online tool. Learn about the conversion formula and calculation steps. Get precise results and save time with DataUnitConverter.

Recent Conversions

History Empty ! No Recent Conversions.

Complete List of Kibibyte Converters


How to use Kibibytes Per Second to Exabits Per Second Converter

KiBps to Ebps Calculator Tool convert the data transfer rate from Kibibytes Per Second to Exabits Per Second.
It is very easy to use, just follow the below steps.

  • Type the value in KiBps input box and click CONVERT button or simply hit ENTER key.
  • The calculator will process the conversion with the highest accuracy and display the result.
  • Use the Copy button to copy the result to clipboard.
  • Click on the Swap⇄ button to reverse the conversion direction.

You can also change the source and target units in the drop-downs and quickly navigate to an entirely different conversion. Alternatively, switch to Data Size Converter for calculating the data storage size.

If you are looking to convert from one number system to another, such as binary, decimal, octal, or hexadecimal, try out the Number Base Converters.

KiBps to Ebps Formula and Manual Conversion Steps

Kibibyte and Exabit are units of digital information used to measure storage capacity and data transfer rate. Kibibyte is a binary standard unit where as Exabit is decimal. One Kibibyte is equal to 1024 bytes. One Exabit is equal to 1000^6 bits. There are 122,070,312,500,000 Kibibytes in one Exabit. - view the difference between both units

KiBps to Ebps Converter | Data Unit Converter
Source Data UnitTarget Data Unit
Kibibyte (KiB)
Equal to 1024 bytes
(Binary Unit)
Exabit (Ebit)
Equal to 1000^6 bits
(Decimal Unit)

The formula of converting the Kibibytes Per Second to Exabits Per Second is represented as follows :

Ebps = KiBps x (8x1024) / 10006

Note : Here we are converting the units between different standards. The source unit Kibibyte is Binary where as the target unit Exabit is Decimal. In such scenario, first we need to convert the source unit to the basic unit - Byte - multiply with 8x1024, and then convert to target unit by dividing with 1000^6 .

Now let us apply the above formula and see how to manually convert Kibibytes Per Second (KiBps) to Exabits Per Second (Ebps). We can further simplify the formula to ease the calculation.


Exabits Per Second = Kibibytes Per Second x (8x1024) / 10006


Exabits Per Second = Kibibytes Per Second x (8x1024) / (1000x1000x1000x1000x1000x1000)


Exabits Per Second = Kibibytes Per Second x 8192 / 1000000000000000000


Exabits Per Second = Kibibytes Per Second x 0.000000000000008192

Example : If we apply the above Formula and steps, conversion from 10 KiBps to Ebps, will be processed as below.

  1. = 10 x (8x1024) / 10006
  2. = 10 x (8x1024) / (1000x1000x1000x1000x1000x1000)
  3. = 10 x 8192 / 1000000000000000000
  4. = 10 x 0.000000000000008192
  5. = 0.00000000000008192
  6. i.e. 10 KiBps is equal to 0.00000000000008192 Ebps.

(Result rounded off to 40 decimal positions.)

You can use above formula and steps to convert Kibibytes Per Second to Exabits Per Second using any of the programming language such as Java, Python or Powershell.

Popular KiBps Conversions

Conversion Units

Definition : Kibibyte

A Kibibyte (KiB) is a binary unit of digital information that is equal to 1024 bytes (or 8,192 bits) and is defined by the International Electro technical Commission(IEC). The prefix "kibi" is derived from the binary number system and it is used to distinguish it from the decimal-based "kilobyte" (KB). It is widely used in the field of computing as it more accurately represents the amount of data storage and data transfer in computer systems.
- Learn more..

Definition : Exabit

An Exabit (Eb or Ebit) is a decimal unit of measurement for digital information transfer rate. It is equal to 1,000,000,000,000,000,000 (one quintillion) bits. It is used to measure the speed of extremely high-speed data transfer over communication networks, such as high-speed internet backbones and advanced computer networks.
- Learn more..

Excel Formula to convert from KiBps to Ebps

Apply the formula as shown below to convert from Kibibytes Per Second to Exabits Per Second.

1Kibibytes Per Second (KiBps)Exabits Per Second (Ebps) 
21=A2 * 0.000000000000008192 

Download - Excel Template for Kibibytes Per Second to Exabits Per Second Conversion

If you want to perform bulk conversion locally in your system, then download and make use of above Excel template.

Python Code for KiBps to Ebps Conversion

You can use below code to convert any value in Kibibytes Per Second to Exabits Per Second in Python.

kibibytesPerSecond = int(input("Enter Kibibytes Per Second: "))
exabitsPerSecond = kibibytesPerSecond * (8*1024) / (1000*1000*1000*1000*1000*1000)
print("{} Kibibytes Per Second = {} Exabits Per Second".format(kibibytesPerSecond,exabitsPerSecond))

The first line of code will prompt the user to enter the Kibibytes Per Second as an input. The value of Exabits Per Second is calculated on the next line, and the code in third line will display the result.

KiBps to Ebps to Eibps Conversion Table

Kibibytes Per Second to Exabit Per Second (Ebps)Kibibytes Per Second to Exbibit Per Second (Eibps)
1 KiBps = 0.000000000000008192 Ebps 1 KiBps = 0.0000000000000071054273576010018587112426 Eibps
2 KiBps = 0.000000000000016384 Ebps 2 KiBps = 0.0000000000000142108547152020037174224853 Eibps
3 KiBps = 0.000000000000024576 Ebps 3 KiBps = 0.000000000000021316282072803005576133728 Eibps
4 KiBps = 0.000000000000032768 Ebps 4 KiBps = 0.0000000000000284217094304040074348449707 Eibps
5 KiBps = 0.00000000000004096 Ebps 5 KiBps = 0.0000000000000355271367880050092935562133 Eibps
6 KiBps = 0.000000000000049152 Ebps 6 KiBps = 0.000000000000042632564145606011152267456 Eibps
7 KiBps = 0.000000000000057344 Ebps 7 KiBps = 0.0000000000000497379915032070130109786987 Eibps
8 KiBps = 0.000000000000065536 Ebps 8 KiBps = 0.0000000000000568434188608080148696899414 Eibps
9 KiBps = 0.000000000000073728 Ebps 9 KiBps = 0.000000000000063948846218409016728401184 Eibps
10 KiBps = 0.00000000000008192 Ebps 10 KiBps = 0.0000000000000710542735760100185871124267 Eibps
100 KiBps = 0.0000000000008192 Ebps 100 KiBps = 0.0000000000007105427357601001858711242675 Eibps
256 KiBps = 0.000000000002097152 Ebps 256 KiBps = 0.000000000001818989403545856475830078125 Eibps
500 KiBps = 0.000000000004096 Ebps 500 KiBps = 0.0000000000035527136788005009293556213378 Eibps
512 KiBps = 0.000000000004194304 Ebps 512 KiBps = 0.00000000000363797880709171295166015625 Eibps
1000 KiBps = 0.000000000008192 Ebps 1000 KiBps = 0.0000000000071054273576010018587112426757 Eibps
1024 KiBps = 0.000000000008388608 Ebps 1024 KiBps = 0.0000000000072759576141834259033203125 Eibps
2048 KiBps = 0.000000000016777216 Ebps 2048 KiBps = 0.000000000014551915228366851806640625 Eibps
5000 KiBps = 0.00000000004096 Ebps 5000 KiBps = 0.0000000000355271367880050092935562133789 Eibps
10000 KiBps = 0.00000000008192 Ebps 10000 KiBps = 0.0000000000710542735760100185871124267578 Eibps