KiBps to EB/Minute Converter - CONVERT Kibibytes Per Second to Exabytes Per Minute

Copy Link & Share
Input Kibibytes Per Second - and press Enter
Quickly and accurately convert between Kibibytes Per Second and Exabytes Per Minute with our free online tool. Learn about the conversion formula and calculation steps. Get precise results and save time with DataUnitConverter.

Recent Conversions

History Empty ! No Recent Conversions.

Complete List of Kibibyte Converters


How to use Kibibytes Per Second to Exabytes Per Minute Converter

KiBps to EB/Minute Calculator Tool convert the data transfer rate from Kibibytes Per Second to Exabytes Per Minute.
It is very easy to use, just follow the below steps.

  • Type the value in KiBps input box and click CONVERT button or simply hit ENTER key.
  • The calculator will process the conversion with the highest accuracy and display the result.
  • Use the Copy button to copy the result to clipboard.
  • Click on the Swap⇄ button to reverse the conversion direction.

You can also change the source and target units in the drop-downs and quickly navigate to an entirely different conversion. Alternatively, switch to Data Size Converter for calculating the data storage size.

If you are looking to convert from one number system to another, such as binary, decimal, octal, or hexadecimal, try out the Number Base Converters.

KiBps to EB/Minute Formula and Manual Conversion Steps

Kibibyte and Exabyte are units of digital information used to measure storage capacity and data transfer rate. Kibibyte is a binary standard unit where as Exabyte is decimal. One Kibibyte is equal to 1024 bytes. One Exabyte is equal to 1000^6 bytes. There are 976,562,500,000,000 Kibibytes in one Exabyte. - view the difference between both units

KiBps to EB/Minute Converter | Data Unit Converter
Source Data UnitTarget Data Unit
Kibibyte (KiB)
Equal to 1024 bytes
(Binary Unit)
Exabyte (EB)
Equal to 1000^6 bytes
(Decimal Unit)

The formula of converting the Kibibytes Per Second to Exabytes Per Minute is represented as follows :

EB/Minute = KiBps x 1024 / 10006 x 60

Note : Here we are converting the units between different standards. The source unit Kibibyte is Binary where as the target unit Exabyte is Decimal. In such scenario, first we need to convert the source unit to the basic unit - Byte - multiply with 1024, and then convert to target unit by dividing with 1000^6 .

Now let us apply the above formula and see how to manually convert Kibibytes Per Second (KiBps) to Exabytes Per Minute (EB/Minute). We can further simplify the formula to ease the calculation.


Exabytes Per Minute = Kibibytes Per Second x 1024 / 10006 x 60


Exabytes Per Minute = Kibibytes Per Second x 1024 / (1000x1000x1000x1000x1000x1000) x 60


Exabytes Per Minute = Kibibytes Per Second x 1024 / 1000000000000000000 x 60


Exabytes Per Minute = Kibibytes Per Second x 0.000000000000001024 x 60

Example : If we apply the above Formula and steps, conversion from 10 KiBps to EB/Minute, will be processed as below.

  1. = 10 x 1024 / 10006 x 60
  2. = 10 x 1024 / (1000x1000x1000x1000x1000x1000) x 60
  3. = 10 x 1024 / 1000000000000000000 x 60
  4. = 10 x 0.000000000000001024 x 60
  5. = 0.0000000000006144
  6. i.e. 10 KiBps is equal to 0.0000000000006144 EB/Minute.

(Result rounded off to 40 decimal positions.)

You can use above formula and steps to convert Kibibytes Per Second to Exabytes Per Minute using any of the programming language such as Java, Python or Powershell.

Popular KiBps Conversions

Conversion Units

Definition : Kibibyte

A Kibibyte (KiB) is a binary unit of digital information that is equal to 1024 bytes (or 8,192 bits) and is defined by the International Electro technical Commission(IEC). The prefix "kibi" is derived from the binary number system and it is used to distinguish it from the decimal-based "kilobyte" (KB). It is widely used in the field of computing as it more accurately represents the amount of data storage and data transfer in computer systems.
- Learn more..

Definition : Exabyte

An Exabyte (EB) is a decimal unit of measurement for digital information storage. It is equal to 1,000,000,000,000,000,000 (one quintillion) bytes, It is commonly used to measure the storage capacity of large data centers, computer hard drives, flash drives, and other digital storage devices.
- Learn more..

Excel Formula to convert from KiBps to EB/Minute

Apply the formula as shown below to convert from Kibibytes Per Second to Exabytes Per Minute.

1Kibibytes Per Second (KiBps)Exabytes Per Minute (EB/Minute) 
21=A2 * 0.000000000000001024 * 60 

Download - Excel Template for Kibibytes Per Second to Exabytes Per Minute Conversion

If you want to perform bulk conversion locally in your system, then download and make use of above Excel template.

Python Code for KiBps to EB/Minute Conversion

You can use below code to convert any value in Kibibytes Per Second to Exabytes Per Minute in Python.

kibibytesPerSecond = int(input("Enter Kibibytes Per Second: "))
exabytesPerMinute = kibibytesPerSecond * 1024 / (1000*1000*1000*1000*1000*1000) * 60
print("{} Kibibytes Per Second = {} Exabytes Per Minute".format(kibibytesPerSecond,exabytesPerMinute))

The first line of code will prompt the user to enter the Kibibytes Per Second as an input. The value of Exabytes Per Minute is calculated on the next line, and the code in third line will display the result.

KiBps to EBps to EiBps Conversion Table

Kibibytes Per Second to Exabyte Per Second (EBps)Kibibytes Per Second to Exbibyte Per Second (EiBps)
1 KiBps = 0.000000000000001024 EBps 1 KiBps = 0.0000000000000008881784197001252323389053 EiBps
2 KiBps = 0.000000000000002048 EBps 2 KiBps = 0.0000000000000017763568394002504646778106 EiBps
3 KiBps = 0.000000000000003072 EBps 3 KiBps = 0.000000000000002664535259100375697016716 EiBps
4 KiBps = 0.000000000000004096 EBps 4 KiBps = 0.0000000000000035527136788005009293556213 EiBps
5 KiBps = 0.00000000000000512 EBps 5 KiBps = 0.0000000000000044408920985006261616945266 EiBps
6 KiBps = 0.000000000000006144 EBps 6 KiBps = 0.000000000000005329070518200751394033432 EiBps
7 KiBps = 0.000000000000007168 EBps 7 KiBps = 0.0000000000000062172489379008766263723373 EiBps
8 KiBps = 0.000000000000008192 EBps 8 KiBps = 0.0000000000000071054273576010018587112426 EiBps
9 KiBps = 0.000000000000009216 EBps 9 KiBps = 0.000000000000007993605777301127091050148 EiBps
10 KiBps = 0.00000000000001024 EBps 10 KiBps = 0.0000000000000088817841970012523233890533 EiBps
100 KiBps = 0.0000000000001024 EBps 100 KiBps = 0.0000000000000888178419700125232338905334 EiBps
256 KiBps = 0.000000000000262144 EBps 256 KiBps = 0.0000000000002273736754432320594787597656 EiBps
500 KiBps = 0.000000000000512 EBps 500 KiBps = 0.0000000000004440892098500626161694526672 EiBps
512 KiBps = 0.000000000000524288 EBps 512 KiBps = 0.0000000000004547473508864641189575195312 EiBps
1000 KiBps = 0.000000000001024 EBps 1000 KiBps = 0.0000000000008881784197001252323389053344 EiBps
1024 KiBps = 0.000000000001048576 EBps 1024 KiBps = 0.0000000000009094947017729282379150390625 EiBps
2048 KiBps = 0.000000000002097152 EBps 2048 KiBps = 0.000000000001818989403545856475830078125 EiBps
5000 KiBps = 0.00000000000512 EBps 5000 KiBps = 0.0000000000044408920985006261616945266723 EiBps
10000 KiBps = 0.00000000001024 EBps 10000 KiBps = 0.0000000000088817841970012523233890533447 EiBps