KiBps to Pbit/Minute Converter - CONVERT Kibibytes Per Second to Petabits Per Minute

Copy Link & Share
Input Kibibytes Per Second - and press Enter
Quickly and accurately convert between Kibibytes Per Second and Petabits Per Minute with our free online tool. Learn about the conversion formula and calculation steps. Get precise results and save time with DataUnitConverter.

Recent Conversions

History Empty ! No Recent Conversions.

Complete List of Kibibyte Converters


How to use Kibibytes Per Second to Petabits Per Minute Converter

KiBps to Pbit/Minute Calculator Tool convert the data transfer rate from Kibibytes Per Second to Petabits Per Minute.
It is very easy to use, just follow the below steps.

  • Type the value in KiBps input box and click CONVERT button or simply hit ENTER key.
  • The calculator will process the conversion with the highest accuracy and display the result.
  • Use the Copy button to copy the result to clipboard.
  • Click on the Swap⇄ button to reverse the conversion direction.

You can also change the source and target units in the drop-downs and quickly navigate to an entirely different conversion. Alternatively, switch to Data Size Converter for calculating the data storage size.

If you are looking to convert from one number system to another, such as binary, decimal, octal, or hexadecimal, try out the Number Base Converters.

KiBps to Pbit/Minute Formula and Manual Conversion Steps

Kibibyte and Petabit are units of digital information used to measure storage capacity and data transfer rate. Kibibyte is a binary standard unit where as Petabit is decimal. One Kibibyte is equal to 1024 bytes. One Petabit is equal to 1000^5 bits. There are 122,070,312,500 Kibibytes in one Petabit. - view the difference between both units

KiBps to Pbit/Minute Converter | Data Unit Converter
Source Data UnitTarget Data Unit
Kibibyte (KiB)
Equal to 1024 bytes
(Binary Unit)
Petabit (Pbit)
Equal to 1000^5 bits
(Decimal Unit)

The formula of converting the Kibibytes Per Second to Petabits Per Minute is represented as follows :

Pbit/Minute = KiBps x (8x1024) / 10005 x 60

Note : Here we are converting the units between different standards. The source unit Kibibyte is Binary where as the target unit Petabit is Decimal. In such scenario, first we need to convert the source unit to the basic unit - Byte - multiply with 8x1024, and then convert to target unit by dividing with 1000^5 .

Now let us apply the above formula and see how to manually convert Kibibytes Per Second (KiBps) to Petabits Per Minute (Pbit/Minute). We can further simplify the formula to ease the calculation.


Petabits Per Minute = Kibibytes Per Second x (8x1024) / 10005 x 60


Petabits Per Minute = Kibibytes Per Second x (8x1024) / (1000x1000x1000x1000x1000) x 60


Petabits Per Minute = Kibibytes Per Second x 8192 / 1000000000000000 x 60


Petabits Per Minute = Kibibytes Per Second x 0.000000000008192 x 60

Example : If we apply the above Formula and steps, conversion from 10 KiBps to Pbit/Minute, will be processed as below.

  1. = 10 x (8x1024) / 10005 x 60
  2. = 10 x (8x1024) / (1000x1000x1000x1000x1000) x 60
  3. = 10 x 8192 / 1000000000000000 x 60
  4. = 10 x 0.000000000008192 x 60
  5. = 0.0000000049152
  6. i.e. 10 KiBps is equal to 0.0000000049152 Pbit/Minute.

(Result rounded off to 40 decimal positions.)

You can use above formula and steps to convert Kibibytes Per Second to Petabits Per Minute using any of the programming language such as Java, Python or Powershell.

Popular KiBps Conversions

Conversion Units

Definition : Kibibyte

A Kibibyte (KiB) is a binary unit of digital information that is equal to 1024 bytes (or 8,192 bits) and is defined by the International Electro technical Commission(IEC). The prefix "kibi" is derived from the binary number system and it is used to distinguish it from the decimal-based "kilobyte" (KB). It is widely used in the field of computing as it more accurately represents the amount of data storage and data transfer in computer systems.
- Learn more..

Definition : Petabit

A Petabit (Pb or Pbit) is a decimal unit of measurement for digital information transfer rate. It is equal to 1,000,000,000,000,000 (one quadrillion) bits. It is commonly used to measure the speed of data transfer over computer networks, such as internet connection speeds.
- Learn more..

Excel Formula to convert from KiBps to Pbit/Minute

Apply the formula as shown below to convert from Kibibytes Per Second to Petabits Per Minute.

1Kibibytes Per Second (KiBps)Petabits Per Minute (Pbit/Minute) 
21=A2 * 0.000000000008192 * 60 

Download - Excel Template for Kibibytes Per Second to Petabits Per Minute Conversion

If you want to perform bulk conversion locally in your system, then download and make use of above Excel template.

Python Code for KiBps to Pbit/Minute Conversion

You can use below code to convert any value in Kibibytes Per Second to Petabits Per Minute in Python.

kibibytesPerSecond = int(input("Enter Kibibytes Per Second: "))
petabitsPerMinute = kibibytesPerSecond * (8*1024) / (1000*1000*1000*1000*1000) * 60
print("{} Kibibytes Per Second = {} Petabits Per Minute".format(kibibytesPerSecond,petabitsPerMinute))

The first line of code will prompt the user to enter the Kibibytes Per Second as an input. The value of Petabits Per Minute is calculated on the next line, and the code in third line will display the result.

KiBps to Pbps to Pibps Conversion Table

Kibibytes Per Second to Petabit Per Second (Pbps)Kibibytes Per Second to Pebibit Per Second (Pibps)
1 KiBps = 0.000000000008192 Pbps 1 KiBps = 0.0000000000072759576141834259033203125 Pibps
2 KiBps = 0.000000000016384 Pbps 2 KiBps = 0.000000000014551915228366851806640625 Pibps
3 KiBps = 0.000000000024576 Pbps 3 KiBps = 0.0000000000218278728425502777099609375 Pibps
4 KiBps = 0.000000000032768 Pbps 4 KiBps = 0.00000000002910383045673370361328125 Pibps
5 KiBps = 0.00000000004096 Pbps 5 KiBps = 0.0000000000363797880709171295166015625 Pibps
6 KiBps = 0.000000000049152 Pbps 6 KiBps = 0.000000000043655745685100555419921875 Pibps
7 KiBps = 0.000000000057344 Pbps 7 KiBps = 0.0000000000509317032992839813232421875 Pibps
8 KiBps = 0.000000000065536 Pbps 8 KiBps = 0.0000000000582076609134674072265625 Pibps
9 KiBps = 0.000000000073728 Pbps 9 KiBps = 0.0000000000654836185276508331298828125 Pibps
10 KiBps = 0.00000000008192 Pbps 10 KiBps = 0.000000000072759576141834259033203125 Pibps
100 KiBps = 0.0000000008192 Pbps 100 KiBps = 0.00000000072759576141834259033203125 Pibps
256 KiBps = 0.000000002097152 Pbps 256 KiBps = 0.00000000186264514923095703125 Pibps
500 KiBps = 0.000000004096 Pbps 500 KiBps = 0.00000000363797880709171295166015625 Pibps
512 KiBps = 0.000000004194304 Pbps 512 KiBps = 0.0000000037252902984619140625 Pibps
1000 KiBps = 0.000000008192 Pbps 1000 KiBps = 0.0000000072759576141834259033203125 Pibps
1024 KiBps = 0.000000008388608 Pbps 1024 KiBps = 0.000000007450580596923828125 Pibps
2048 KiBps = 0.000000016777216 Pbps 2048 KiBps = 0.00000001490116119384765625 Pibps
5000 KiBps = 0.00000004096 Pbps 5000 KiBps = 0.0000000363797880709171295166015625 Pibps
10000 KiBps = 0.00000008192 Pbps 10000 KiBps = 0.000000072759576141834259033203125 Pibps