kbps to EiBps Converter - CONVERT Kilobits Per Second to Exbibytes Per Second

Copy Link & Share
Input Kilobits Per Second - and press Enter
Quickly and accurately convert between Kilobits Per Second and Exbibytes Per Second with our free online tool. Learn about the conversion formula and calculation steps. Get precise results and save time with DataUnitConverter.

Recent Conversions

History Empty ! No Recent Conversions.

Complete List of Kilobit Converters


How to use Kilobits Per Second to Exbibytes Per Second Converter

kbps to EiBps Calculator Tool convert the data transfer rate from Kilobits Per Second to Exbibytes Per Second.
It is very easy to use, just follow the below steps.

  • Type the value in kbps input box and click CONVERT button or simply hit ENTER key.
  • The calculator will process the conversion with the highest accuracy and display the result.
  • Use the Copy button to copy the result to clipboard.
  • Click on the Swap⇄ button to reverse the conversion direction.

You can also change the source and target units in the drop-downs and quickly navigate to an entirely different conversion. Alternatively, switch to Data Size Converter for calculating the data storage size.

If you are looking to convert from one number system to another, such as binary, decimal, octal, or hexadecimal, try out the Number Base Converters.

kbps to EiBps Formula and Manual Conversion Steps

Kilobit and Exbibyte are units of digital information used to measure storage capacity and data transfer rate. Kilobit is a decimal standard unit where as Exbibyte is binary. One Kilobit is equal to 1000 bits. One Exbibyte is equal to 1024^6 bytes. There are 9,223,372,036,854,775.808 Kilobits in one Exbibyte. - view the difference between both units

kbps to EiBps Converter | Data Unit Converter
Source Data UnitTarget Data Unit
Kilobit (kbit)
Equal to 1000 bits
(Decimal Unit)
Exbibyte (EiB)
Equal to 1024^6 bytes
(Binary Unit)

The formula of converting the Kilobits Per Second to Exbibytes Per Second is represented as follows :

EiBps = kbps x 1000 / (8x10246)

Note : Here we are converting the units between different standards. The source unit Kilobit is Decimal where as the target unit Exbibyte is Binary. In such scenario, first we need to convert the source unit to the basic unit - Bit - multiply with 1000, and then convert to target unit by dividing with 8x1024^6 .

Now let us apply the above formula and see how to manually convert Kilobits Per Second (kbps) to Exbibytes Per Second (EiBps). We can further simplify the formula to ease the calculation.


Exbibytes Per Second = Kilobits Per Second x 1000 / (8x10246)


Exbibytes Per Second = Kilobits Per Second x 1000 / (8x1024x1024x1024x1024x1024x1024)


Exbibytes Per Second = Kilobits Per Second x 1000 / 9223372036854775808


Exbibytes Per Second = Kilobits Per Second x 0.0000000000000001084202172485504434007452

Example : If we apply the above Formula and steps, conversion from 10 kbps to EiBps, will be processed as below.

  1. = 10 x 1000 / (8x10246)
  2. = 10 x 1000 / (8x1024x1024x1024x1024x1024x1024)
  3. = 10 x 1000 / 9223372036854775808
  4. = 10 x 0.0000000000000001084202172485504434007452
  5. = 0.000000000000001084202172485504434007452
  6. i.e. 10 kbps is equal to 0.000000000000001084202172485504434007452 EiBps.

(Result rounded off to 40 decimal positions.)

You can use above formula and steps to convert Kilobits Per Second to Exbibytes Per Second using any of the programming language such as Java, Python or Powershell.

Popular kbps Conversions

Conversion Units

Definition : Kilobit

A Kilobit (kb or kbit) is a decimal unit of digital information that is equal to 1000 bits. It is commonly used to express data transfer speeds, such as the speed of an internet connection and to measure the size of a file. In the context of data storage and memory, the binary-based unit of Kibibit (Kibit) is used instead.
- Learn more..

Definition : Exbibyte

An Exbibyte (EiB) is a binary unit of digital information that is equal to 1,152,921,504,606,846,976 bytes (or 9,223,372,036,854,775,808 bits) and is defined by the International Electro technical Commission(IEC). The prefix "exbi" is derived from the binary number system and it is used to distinguish it from the decimal-based "exabyte" (EB). It is widely used in the field of computing as it more accurately represents the storage size of high end servers and data storage arrays.
- Learn more..

Excel Formula to convert from kbps to EiBps

Apply the formula as shown below to convert from Kilobits Per Second to Exbibytes Per Second.

1Kilobits Per Second (kbps)Exbibytes Per Second (EiBps) 
21=A2 * 0.0000000000000001084202172485504434007452 

Download - Excel Template for Kilobits Per Second to Exbibytes Per Second Conversion

If you want to perform bulk conversion locally in your system, then download and make use of above Excel template.

Python Code for kbps to EiBps Conversion

You can use below code to convert any value in Kilobits Per Second to Exbibytes Per Second in Python.

kilobitsPerSecond = int(input("Enter Kilobits Per Second: "))
exbibytesPerSecond = kilobitsPerSecond * 1000 / (8*1024*1024*1024*1024*1024*1024)
print("{} Kilobits Per Second = {} Exbibytes Per Second".format(kilobitsPerSecond,exbibytesPerSecond))

The first line of code will prompt the user to enter the Kilobits Per Second as an input. The value of Exbibytes Per Second is calculated on the next line, and the code in third line will display the result.

kbps to EBps to EiBps Conversion Table

Kilobits Per Second to Exabyte Per Second (EBps)Kilobits Per Second to Exbibyte Per Second (EiBps)
1 kbps = 0.000000000000000125 EBps 1 kbps = 0.0000000000000001084202172485504434007452 EiBps
2 kbps = 0.00000000000000025 EBps 2 kbps = 0.0000000000000002168404344971008868014905 EiBps
3 kbps = 0.000000000000000375 EBps 3 kbps = 0.0000000000000003252606517456513302022358 EiBps
4 kbps = 0.0000000000000005 EBps 4 kbps = 0.0000000000000004336808689942017736029811 EiBps
5 kbps = 0.000000000000000625 EBps 5 kbps = 0.0000000000000005421010862427522170037264 EiBps
6 kbps = 0.00000000000000075 EBps 6 kbps = 0.0000000000000006505213034913026604044716 EiBps
7 kbps = 0.000000000000000875 EBps 7 kbps = 0.0000000000000007589415207398531038052169 EiBps
8 kbps = 0.000000000000001 EBps 8 kbps = 0.0000000000000008673617379884035472059622 EiBps
9 kbps = 0.000000000000001125 EBps 9 kbps = 0.0000000000000009757819552369539906067075 EiBps
10 kbps = 0.00000000000000125 EBps 10 kbps = 0.0000000000000010842021724855044340074528 EiBps
100 kbps = 0.0000000000000125 EBps 100 kbps = 0.000000000000010842021724855044340074528 EiBps
256 kbps = 0.000000000000032 EBps 256 kbps = 0.0000000000000277555756156289135105907917 EiBps
500 kbps = 0.0000000000000625 EBps 500 kbps = 0.00000000000005421010862427522170037264 EiBps
512 kbps = 0.000000000000064 EBps 512 kbps = 0.0000000000000555111512312578270211815834 EiBps
1000 kbps = 0.000000000000125 EBps 1000 kbps = 0.00000000000010842021724855044340074528 EiBps
1024 kbps = 0.000000000000128 EBps 1024 kbps = 0.0000000000001110223024625156540423631668 EiBps
2048 kbps = 0.000000000000256 EBps 2048 kbps = 0.0000000000002220446049250313080847263336 EiBps
5000 kbps = 0.000000000000625 EBps 5000 kbps = 0.0000000000005421010862427522170037264004 EiBps
10000 kbps = 0.00000000000125 EBps 10000 kbps = 0.0000000000010842021724855044340074528008 EiBps