kBps to Eibit/Minute Converter - CONVERT Kilobytes Per Second to Exbibits Per Minute

Copy Link & Share
Input Kilobytes Per Second - and press Enter
Quickly and accurately convert between Kilobytes Per Second and Exbibits Per Minute with our free online tool. Learn about the conversion formula and calculation steps. Get precise results and save time with DataUnitConverter.

Recent Conversions

History Empty ! No Recent Conversions.

Complete List of Kilobyte Converters


How to use Kilobytes Per Second to Exbibits Per Minute Converter

kBps to Eibit/Minute Calculator Tool convert the data transfer rate from Kilobytes Per Second to Exbibits Per Minute.
It is very easy to use, just follow the below steps.

  • Type the value in kBps input box and click CONVERT button or simply hit ENTER key.
  • The calculator will process the conversion with the highest accuracy and display the result.
  • Use the Copy button to copy the result to clipboard.
  • Click on the Swap⇄ button to reverse the conversion direction.

You can also change the source and target units in the drop-downs and quickly navigate to an entirely different conversion. Alternatively, switch to Data Size Converter for calculating the data storage size.

If you are looking to convert from one number system to another, such as binary, decimal, octal, or hexadecimal, try out the Number Base Converters.

kBps to Eibit/Minute Formula and Manual Conversion Steps

Kilobyte and Exbibit are units of digital information used to measure storage capacity and data transfer rate. Kilobyte is a decimal standard unit where as Exbibit is binary. One Kilobyte is equal to 1000 bytes. One Exbibit is equal to 1024^6 bits. There are 144,115,188,075,855.872 Kilobytes in one Exbibit. - view the difference between both units

kBps to Eibit/Minute Converter | Data Unit Converter
Source Data UnitTarget Data Unit
Kilobyte (kB)
Equal to 1000 bytes
(Decimal Unit)
Exbibit (Eibit)
Equal to 1024^6 bits
(Binary Unit)

The formula of converting the Kilobytes Per Second to Exbibits Per Minute is represented as follows :

Eibit/Minute = kBps x (8x1000) / 10246 x 60

Note : Here we are converting the units between different standards. The source unit Kilobyte is Decimal where as the target unit Exbibit is Binary. In such scenario, first we need to convert the source unit to the basic unit - Byte - multiply with 8x1000, and then convert to target unit by dividing with 1024^6 .

Now let us apply the above formula and see how to manually convert Kilobytes Per Second (kBps) to Exbibits Per Minute (Eibit/Minute). We can further simplify the formula to ease the calculation.


Exbibits Per Minute = Kilobytes Per Second x (8x1000) / 10246 x 60


Exbibits Per Minute = Kilobytes Per Second x (8x1000) / (1024x1024x1024x1024x1024x1024) x 60


Exbibits Per Minute = Kilobytes Per Second x 8000 / 1152921504606846976 x 60


Exbibits Per Minute = Kilobytes Per Second x 0.0000000000000069388939039072283776476979 x 60

Example : If we apply the above Formula and steps, conversion from 10 kBps to Eibit/Minute, will be processed as below.

  1. = 10 x (8x1000) / 10246 x 60
  2. = 10 x (8x1000) / (1024x1024x1024x1024x1024x1024) x 60
  3. = 10 x 8000 / 1152921504606846976 x 60
  4. = 10 x 0.0000000000000069388939039072283776476979 x 60
  5. = 0.00000000000416333634234433702658861874
  6. i.e. 10 kBps is equal to 0.00000000000416333634234433702658861874 Eibit/Minute.

(Result rounded off to 40 decimal positions.)

You can use above formula and steps to convert Kilobytes Per Second to Exbibits Per Minute using any of the programming language such as Java, Python or Powershell.

Popular kBps Conversions

Conversion Units

Definition : Kilobyte

A Kilobyte (kB) is a decimal unit of digital information that is equal to 1000 bytes (or 8,000 bits) and commonly used to express the size of a file or the amount of memory used by a program. It is also used to express data transfer speeds and in the context of data storage and memory, the binary-based unit of kibibyte (KiB) is used instead.
- Learn more..

Definition : Exbibit

An Exbibit (Eib or Eibit) is a binary unit of digital information that is equal to 1,152,921,504,606,846,976 bits and is defined by the International Electro technical Commission(IEC). The prefix "exbi" is derived from the binary number system and it is used to distinguish it from the decimal-based "exabit" (Eb). It is widely used in the field of computing as it more accurately represents the amount of data storage and data transfer in computer systems.
- Learn more..

Excel Formula to convert from kBps to Eibit/Minute

Apply the formula as shown below to convert from Kilobytes Per Second to Exbibits Per Minute.

1Kilobytes Per Second (kBps)Exbibits Per Minute (Eibit/Minute) 
21=A2 * 0.0000000000000069388939039072283776476979 * 60 

Download - Excel Template for Kilobytes Per Second to Exbibits Per Minute Conversion

If you want to perform bulk conversion locally in your system, then download and make use of above Excel template.

Python Code for kBps to Eibit/Minute Conversion

You can use below code to convert any value in Kilobytes Per Second to Exbibits Per Minute in Python.

kilobytesPerSecond = int(input("Enter Kilobytes Per Second: "))
exbibitsPerMinute = kilobytesPerSecond * (8*1000) / (1024*1024*1024*1024*1024*1024) * 60
print("{} Kilobytes Per Second = {} Exbibits Per Minute".format(kilobytesPerSecond,exbibitsPerMinute))

The first line of code will prompt the user to enter the Kilobytes Per Second as an input. The value of Exbibits Per Minute is calculated on the next line, and the code in third line will display the result.

kBps to Ebps to Eibps Conversion Table

Kilobytes Per Second to Exabit Per Second (Ebps)Kilobytes Per Second to Exbibit Per Second (Eibps)
1 kBps = 0.000000000000008 Ebps 1 kBps = 0.0000000000000069388939039072283776476979 Eibps
2 kBps = 0.000000000000016 Ebps 2 kBps = 0.0000000000000138777878078144567552953958 Eibps
3 kBps = 0.000000000000024 Ebps 3 kBps = 0.0000000000000208166817117216851329430937 Eibps
4 kBps = 0.000000000000032 Ebps 4 kBps = 0.0000000000000277555756156289135105907917 Eibps
5 kBps = 0.00000000000004 Ebps 5 kBps = 0.0000000000000346944695195361418882384896 Eibps
6 kBps = 0.000000000000048 Ebps 6 kBps = 0.0000000000000416333634234433702658861875 Eibps
7 kBps = 0.000000000000056 Ebps 7 kBps = 0.0000000000000485722573273505986435338854 Eibps
8 kBps = 0.000000000000064 Ebps 8 kBps = 0.0000000000000555111512312578270211815834 Eibps
9 kBps = 0.000000000000072 Ebps 9 kBps = 0.0000000000000624500451351650553988292813 Eibps
10 kBps = 0.00000000000008 Ebps 10 kBps = 0.0000000000000693889390390722837764769792 Eibps
100 kBps = 0.0000000000008 Ebps 100 kBps = 0.0000000000006938893903907228377647697925 Eibps
256 kBps = 0.000000000002048 Ebps 256 kBps = 0.0000000000017763568394002504646778106689 Eibps
500 kBps = 0.000000000004 Ebps 500 kBps = 0.0000000000034694469519536141888238489627 Eibps
512 kBps = 0.000000000004096 Ebps 512 kBps = 0.0000000000035527136788005009293556213378 Eibps
1000 kBps = 0.000000000008 Ebps 1000 kBps = 0.0000000000069388939039072283776476979255 Eibps
1024 kBps = 0.000000000008192 Ebps 1024 kBps = 0.0000000000071054273576010018587112426757 Eibps
2048 kBps = 0.000000000016384 Ebps 2048 kBps = 0.0000000000142108547152020037174224853515 Eibps
5000 kBps = 0.00000000004 Ebps 5000 kBps = 0.0000000000346944695195361418882384896278 Eibps
10000 kBps = 0.00000000008 Ebps 10000 kBps = 0.0000000000693889390390722837764769792556 Eibps