kBps to Tibit/Minute Converter - CONVERT Kilobytes Per Second to Tebibits Per Minute

Copy Link & Share
Input Kilobytes Per Second - and press Enter
Quickly and accurately convert between Kilobytes Per Second and Tebibits Per Minute with our free online tool. Learn about the conversion formula and calculation steps. Get precise results and save time with DataUnitConverter.

Recent Conversions

History Empty ! No Recent Conversions.

Complete List of Kilobyte Converters


How to use Kilobytes Per Second to Tebibits Per Minute Converter

kBps to Tibit/Minute Calculator Tool convert the data transfer rate from Kilobytes Per Second to Tebibits Per Minute.
It is very easy to use, just follow the below steps.

  • Type the value in kBps input box and click CONVERT button or simply hit ENTER key.
  • The calculator will process the conversion with the highest accuracy and display the result.
  • Use the Copy button to copy the result to clipboard.
  • Click on the Swap⇄ button to reverse the conversion direction.

You can also change the source and target units in the drop-downs and quickly navigate to an entirely different conversion. Alternatively, switch to Data Size Converter for calculating the data storage size.

If you are looking to convert from one number system to another, such as binary, decimal, octal, or hexadecimal, try out the Number Base Converters.

kBps to Tibit/Minute Formula and Manual Conversion Steps

Kilobyte and Tebibit are units of digital information used to measure storage capacity and data transfer rate. Kilobyte is a decimal standard unit where as Tebibit is binary. One Kilobyte is equal to 1000 bytes. One Tebibit is equal to 1024^4 bits. There are 137,438,953.472 Kilobytes in one Tebibit. - view the difference between both units

kBps to Tibit/Minute Converter | Data Unit Converter
Source Data UnitTarget Data Unit
Kilobyte (kB)
Equal to 1000 bytes
(Decimal Unit)
Tebibit (Tibit)
Equal to 1024^4 bits
(Binary Unit)

The formula of converting the Kilobytes Per Second to Tebibits Per Minute is represented as follows :

Tibit/Minute = kBps x (8x1000) / 10244 x 60

Note : Here we are converting the units between different standards. The source unit Kilobyte is Decimal where as the target unit Tebibit is Binary. In such scenario, first we need to convert the source unit to the basic unit - Byte - multiply with 8x1000, and then convert to target unit by dividing with 1024^4 .

Now let us apply the above formula and see how to manually convert Kilobytes Per Second (kBps) to Tebibits Per Minute (Tibit/Minute). We can further simplify the formula to ease the calculation.


Tebibits Per Minute = Kilobytes Per Second x (8x1000) / 10244 x 60


Tebibits Per Minute = Kilobytes Per Second x (8x1000) / (1024x1024x1024x1024) x 60


Tebibits Per Minute = Kilobytes Per Second x 8000 / 1099511627776 x 60


Tebibits Per Minute = Kilobytes Per Second x 0.0000000072759576141834259033203125 x 60

Example : If we apply the above Formula and steps, conversion from 10 kBps to Tibit/Minute, will be processed as below.

  1. = 10 x (8x1000) / 10244 x 60
  2. = 10 x (8x1000) / (1024x1024x1024x1024) x 60
  3. = 10 x 8000 / 1099511627776 x 60
  4. = 10 x 0.0000000072759576141834259033203125 x 60
  5. = 0.0000043655745685100555419921875
  6. i.e. 10 kBps is equal to 0.0000043655745685100555419921875 Tibit/Minute.

(Result rounded off to 40 decimal positions.)

You can use above formula and steps to convert Kilobytes Per Second to Tebibits Per Minute using any of the programming language such as Java, Python or Powershell.

Popular kBps Conversions

Conversion Units

Definition : Kilobyte

A Kilobyte (kB) is a decimal unit of digital information that is equal to 1000 bytes (or 8,000 bits) and commonly used to express the size of a file or the amount of memory used by a program. It is also used to express data transfer speeds and in the context of data storage and memory, the binary-based unit of kibibyte (KiB) is used instead.
- Learn more..

Definition : Tebibit

A Tebibit (Tib or Tibit) is a binary unit of digital information that is equal to 1,099,511,627,776 bits and is defined by the International Electro technical Commission(IEC). The prefix "tebi" is derived from the binary number system and it is used to distinguish it from the decimal-based "terabit" (Tb). It is widely used in the field of computing as it more accurately represents the amount of data storage and data transfer in computer systems.
- Learn more..

Excel Formula to convert from kBps to Tibit/Minute

Apply the formula as shown below to convert from Kilobytes Per Second to Tebibits Per Minute.

1Kilobytes Per Second (kBps)Tebibits Per Minute (Tibit/Minute) 
21=A2 * 0.0000000072759576141834259033203125 * 60 

Download - Excel Template for Kilobytes Per Second to Tebibits Per Minute Conversion

If you want to perform bulk conversion locally in your system, then download and make use of above Excel template.

Python Code for kBps to Tibit/Minute Conversion

You can use below code to convert any value in Kilobytes Per Second to Tebibits Per Minute in Python.

kilobytesPerSecond = int(input("Enter Kilobytes Per Second: "))
tebibitsPerMinute = kilobytesPerSecond * (8*1000) / (1024*1024*1024*1024) * 60
print("{} Kilobytes Per Second = {} Tebibits Per Minute".format(kilobytesPerSecond,tebibitsPerMinute))

The first line of code will prompt the user to enter the Kilobytes Per Second as an input. The value of Tebibits Per Minute is calculated on the next line, and the code in third line will display the result.

kBps to Tbps to Tibps Conversion Table

Kilobytes Per Second to Terabit Per Second (Tbps)Kilobytes Per Second to Tebibit Per Second (Tibps)
1 kBps = 0.000000008 Tbps 1 kBps = 0.0000000072759576141834259033203125 Tibps
2 kBps = 0.000000016 Tbps 2 kBps = 0.000000014551915228366851806640625 Tibps
3 kBps = 0.000000024 Tbps 3 kBps = 0.0000000218278728425502777099609375 Tibps
4 kBps = 0.000000032 Tbps 4 kBps = 0.00000002910383045673370361328125 Tibps
5 kBps = 0.00000004 Tbps 5 kBps = 0.0000000363797880709171295166015625 Tibps
6 kBps = 0.000000048 Tbps 6 kBps = 0.000000043655745685100555419921875 Tibps
7 kBps = 0.000000056 Tbps 7 kBps = 0.0000000509317032992839813232421875 Tibps
8 kBps = 0.000000064 Tbps 8 kBps = 0.0000000582076609134674072265625 Tibps
9 kBps = 0.000000072 Tbps 9 kBps = 0.0000000654836185276508331298828125 Tibps
10 kBps = 0.00000008 Tbps 10 kBps = 0.000000072759576141834259033203125 Tibps
100 kBps = 0.0000008 Tbps 100 kBps = 0.00000072759576141834259033203125 Tibps
256 kBps = 0.000002048 Tbps 256 kBps = 0.00000186264514923095703125 Tibps
500 kBps = 0.000004 Tbps 500 kBps = 0.00000363797880709171295166015625 Tibps
512 kBps = 0.000004096 Tbps 512 kBps = 0.0000037252902984619140625 Tibps
1000 kBps = 0.000008 Tbps 1000 kBps = 0.0000072759576141834259033203125 Tibps
1024 kBps = 0.000008192 Tbps 1024 kBps = 0.000007450580596923828125 Tibps
2048 kBps = 0.000016384 Tbps 2048 kBps = 0.00001490116119384765625 Tibps
5000 kBps = 0.00004 Tbps 5000 kBps = 0.0000363797880709171295166015625 Tibps
10000 kBps = 0.00008 Tbps 10000 kBps = 0.000072759576141834259033203125 Tibps