Kibps to EB/Hour Converter - CONVERT Kibibits Per Second to Exabytes Per Hour

Copy Link & Share
Input Kibibits Per Second - and press Enter
Quickly and accurately convert between Kibibits Per Second and Exabytes Per Hour with our free online tool. Learn about the conversion formula and calculation steps. Get precise results and save time with DataUnitConverter.

Recent Conversions

History Empty ! No Recent Conversions.

Complete List of Kibibit Converters


How to use Kibibits Per Second to Exabytes Per Hour Converter

Kibps to EB/Hour Calculator Tool convert the data transfer rate from Kibibits Per Second to Exabytes Per Hour.
It is very easy to use, just follow the below steps.

  • Type the value in Kibps input box and click CONVERT button or simply hit ENTER key.
  • The calculator will process the conversion with the highest accuracy and display the result.
  • Use the Copy button to copy the result to clipboard.
  • Click on the Swap⇄ button to reverse the conversion direction.

You can also change the source and target units in the drop-downs and quickly navigate to an entirely different conversion. Alternatively, switch to Data Size Converter for calculating the data storage size.

If you are looking to convert from one number system to another, such as binary, decimal, octal, or hexadecimal, try out the Number Base Converters.

Kibps to EB/Hour Formula and Manual Conversion Steps

Kibibit and Exabyte are units of digital information used to measure storage capacity and data transfer rate. Kibibit is a binary standard unit where as Exabyte is decimal. One Kibibit is equal to 1024 bits. One Exabyte is equal to 1000^6 bytes. There are 7,812,500,000,000,000 Kibibits in one Exabyte. - view the difference between both units

Kibps to EB/Hour Converter | Data Unit Converter
Source Data UnitTarget Data Unit
Kibibit (Kibit)
Equal to 1024 bits
(Binary Unit)
Exabyte (EB)
Equal to 1000^6 bytes
(Decimal Unit)

The formula of converting the Kibibits Per Second to Exabytes Per Hour is represented as follows :

EB/Hour = Kibps x 1024 / (8x10006) x 60 x 60

Note : Here we are converting the units between different standards. The source unit Kibibit is Binary where as the target unit Exabyte is Decimal. In such scenario, first we need to convert the source unit to the basic unit - Bit - multiply with 1024, and then convert to target unit by dividing with 8x1000^6 .

Now let us apply the above formula and see how to manually convert Kibibits Per Second (Kibps) to Exabytes Per Hour (EB/Hour). We can further simplify the formula to ease the calculation.


Exabytes Per Hour = Kibibits Per Second x 1024 / (8x10006) x 60 x 60


Exabytes Per Hour = Kibibits Per Second x 1024 / (8x1000x1000x1000x1000x1000x1000) x 60 x 60


Exabytes Per Hour = Kibibits Per Second x 1024 / 8000000000000000000 x 60 x 60


Exabytes Per Hour = Kibibits Per Second x 0.000000000000000128 x 60 x 60

Example : If we apply the above Formula and steps, conversion from 10 Kibps to EB/Hour will be processed as below.

  1. = 10 x 1024 / (8x10006) x 60 x 60
  2. = 10 x 1024 / (8x1000x1000x1000x1000x1000x1000) x 60 x 60
  3. = 10 x 1024 / 8000000000000000000 x 60 x 60
  4. = 10 x 0.000000000000000128 x 60 x 60
  5. = 0.000000000004608
  6. i.e. 10 Kibps is equal to 0.000000000004608 EB/Hour.

(Result rounded off to 40 decimal positions.)

You can use above formula and steps to convert Kibibits Per Second to Exabytes Per Hour using any of the programming language such as Java, Python or Powershell.

Popular Kibps Conversions

Conversion Units

Definition : Kibibit

A Kibibit (Kib or Kibit) is a binary unit of digital information that is equal to 1024 bits. It is defined by the International Electro technical Commission(IEC) and is used to measure the amount of digital data. The prefix "kibi" is derived from the binary number system, it is used to distinguish it from the decimal-based "kilobit" (Kb) and it is widely used in the field of computing as it more accurately represents the amount of data storage and data transfer in computer systems.
- Learn more..

Definition : Exabyte

An Exabyte (EB) is a decimal unit of measurement for digital information storage. It is equal to 1,000,000,000,000,000,000 (one quintillion) bytes, It is commonly used to measure the storage capacity of large data centers, computer hard drives, flash drives, and other digital storage devices.
- Learn more..

Excel Formula to convert from Kibps to EB/Hour

Apply the formula as shown below to convert from Kibibits Per Second to Exabytes Per Hour.

1Kibibits Per Second (Kibps)Exabytes Per Hour (EB/Hour) 
21=A2 * 0.000000000000000128 * 3600 

Download - Excel Template for Kibibits Per Second to Exabytes Per Hour Conversion

If you want to perform bulk conversion locally in your system, then download and make use of above Excel template.

Python Code for Kibps to EB/Hour Conversion

You can use below code to convert any value in Kibibits Per Second to Exabytes Per Hour in Python.

kibibitsPerSecond = int(input("Enter Kibibits Per Second: "))
exabytesPerHour = kibibitsPerSecond * 1024 / (8*1000*1000*1000*1000*1000*1000) * 60 * 60
print("{} Kibibits Per Second = {} Exabytes Per Hour".format(kibibitsPerSecond,exabytesPerHour))

The first line of code will prompt the user to enter the Kibibits Per Second as an input. The value of Exabytes Per Hour is calculated on the next line, and the code in third line will display the result.

Kibps to EBps to EiBps Conversion Table

Kibibits Per Second to Exabyte Per Second (EBps)Kibibits Per Second to Exbibyte Per Second (EiBps)
1 Kibps = 0.000000000000000128 EBps 1 Kibps = 0.0000000000000001110223024625156540423631 EiBps
2 Kibps = 0.000000000000000256 EBps 2 Kibps = 0.0000000000000002220446049250313080847263 EiBps
3 Kibps = 0.000000000000000384 EBps 3 Kibps = 0.0000000000000003330669073875469621270895 EiBps
4 Kibps = 0.000000000000000512 EBps 4 Kibps = 0.0000000000000004440892098500626161694526 EiBps
5 Kibps = 0.00000000000000064 EBps 5 Kibps = 0.0000000000000005551115123125782702118158 EiBps
6 Kibps = 0.000000000000000768 EBps 6 Kibps = 0.000000000000000666133814775093924254179 EiBps
7 Kibps = 0.000000000000000896 EBps 7 Kibps = 0.0000000000000007771561172376095782965421 EiBps
8 Kibps = 0.000000000000001024 EBps 8 Kibps = 0.0000000000000008881784197001252323389053 EiBps
9 Kibps = 0.000000000000001152 EBps 9 Kibps = 0.0000000000000009992007221626408863812685 EiBps
10 Kibps = 0.00000000000000128 EBps 10 Kibps = 0.0000000000000011102230246251565404236316 EiBps
100 Kibps = 0.0000000000000128 EBps 100 Kibps = 0.0000000000000111022302462515654042363166 EiBps
256 Kibps = 0.000000000000032768 EBps 256 Kibps = 0.0000000000000284217094304040074348449707 EiBps
500 Kibps = 0.000000000000064 EBps 500 Kibps = 0.0000000000000555111512312578270211815834 EiBps
512 Kibps = 0.000000000000065536 EBps 512 Kibps = 0.0000000000000568434188608080148696899414 EiBps
1000 Kibps = 0.000000000000128 EBps 1000 Kibps = 0.0000000000001110223024625156540423631668 EiBps
1024 Kibps = 0.000000000000131072 EBps 1024 Kibps = 0.0000000000001136868377216160297393798828 EiBps
2048 Kibps = 0.000000000000262144 EBps 2048 Kibps = 0.0000000000002273736754432320594787597656 EiBps
5000 Kibps = 0.00000000000064 EBps 5000 Kibps = 0.000000000000555111512312578270211815834 EiBps
10000 Kibps = 0.00000000000128 EBps 10000 Kibps = 0.000000000001110223024625156540423631668 EiBps